Your Councillors

Local Councillors are elected by the community to decide how the council should carry out its various activities. They represent public interest as well as individuals living within the ward in which he or she has been elected to serve a term of office.

Councillors are not paid a salary for their work, but they do receive allowances. By law, all members of the Council are required to complete a declaration of interest form, the details of which are published annually.

Details of the Code of Members' Conduct and how to make a complaint about a Councillor's conduct can be found here .

To find your councillor please use the links below:

Councillor
Photograph Councillor Political party Ward
photo of Councillor Matthew Allen

Councillor Matthew Allen

c/o Horsham District Council, Parkside, Chart Way, Horsham, RH12 1RL

Home mobile: 07783 471311

Work: matthew.allen@horsham.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats Broadbridge Heath
photo of Councillor Andrew Baldwin

Councillor Andrew Baldwin

5 Dutchells Copse, Horsham, West Sussex, RH12 5PD

Home: 01403 275156

Home: andrew.baldwin@horsham.gov.uk

Conservative Holbrook East
photo of Councillor Tony Bevis

Councillor Tony Bevis

6 Coniston Close, Horsham, RH12 4GU

Home: 01403 264894

Work: tony.bevis@horsham.gov.uk

Home: tony.bevis@horsham.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats Roffey North
photo of Councillor John Blackall

Councillor John Blackall

Oak Meadow, Haglands Lane, West Chiltington, Pulborough, RH20 2QR

Home: 01798 812432

Home: john.blackall@horsham.gov.uk

Conservative West Chiltington, Thakeham and Ashington
photo of Councillor Toni Bradnum

Councillor Toni Bradnum

Meadow Cottage, Nuthurst Street, Nuthurst, Horsham, RH13 6LH

Home: 01403 891181

Home: toni.bradnum@horsham.gov.uk

Conservative Nuthurst and Lower Beeding
photo of Councillor Alan Britten

Councillor Alan Britten

32 Brushwood Road, Horsham, RH12 4PE

Home: 01403 272226

Home: alan.britten@horsham.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats Roffey South
photo of Councillor Chris Brown

Councillor Chris Brown

c/o Horsham District Council, Parkside, Chart Way, Horsham, RH12 1RL

Home mobile: 07711 900578

Work: chris.brown@horsham.gov.uk

Conservative Billingshurst
photo of Councillor Karen Burgess

Councillor Karen Burgess

27 Haybarn Drive, Horsham, West Sussex, RH12 5JF

Home: 01403 273533

Home: karen.burgess@horsham.gov.uk

Conservative Holbrook East
photo of Councillor Peter Burgess

Councillor Peter Burgess

27 Haybarn Drive, Horsham, RH12 5JF

Home: 01403 273533

Home: peter.burgess@horsham.gov.uk

Conservative Holbrook West
photo of Councillor Jonathan Chowen

Councillor Jonathan Chowen

Old Lock House, Lock, Partridge Green, Horsham, RH13 8EG

Home: 01403 710634

Home: jonathan.chowen@horsham.gov.uk

Conservative Cowfold, Shermanbury and West Grinstead
photo of Councillor Philip Circus

Councillor Philip Circus

Fox Hill, Westward Lane, West Chiltington, Pulborough, RH20 2PA

Home: 01798 812719

Home: philip.circus@horsham.gov.uk

Conservative West Chiltington, Thakeham and Ashington
photo of Councillor Paul Clarke

Councillor Paul Clarke

9 Riverside, Codmore Hill, Pulborough, RH20 1FJ

Home: 01798 875645

Home: paul.clarke@horsham.gov.uk

Conservative Pulborough, Coldwaltham and Amberley
photo of Councillor Roy Cornell

Councillor Roy Cornell

78 Millthorpe Road, Horsham, RH12 4EP

Home: 01403 260960

Home: roy.cornell@horsham.gov.uk

Conservative Roffey South
photo of Councillor Christine Costin

Councillor Christine Costin

Stonicharm, 48 Guildford Road, Horsham, RH12 1LX

Home: 01403 266165

Home: christine.costin@horsham.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats Trafalgar
photo of Councillor Michael Croker

Councillor Michael Croker

High Beech, Maudlyn Park, Bramber, Steyning, West Sussex, BN44 3PS

Home: 01903 813178

Work: michael.croker@horsham.gov.uk

Green Party Bramber, Upper Beeding and Woodmancote
photo of Councillor Leonard Crosbie

Councillor Leonard Crosbie

17 Cook Road, Horsham, RH12 5GJ

Home: 01403 269746

Home: leonard.crosbie@horsham.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats Trafalgar
photo of Councillor Ray Dawe

Councillor Ray Dawe

Leader

Tudor Lodge, Sandgate Lane, Storrington, Pulborough, RH20 3HJ

Home: 01903 741671

Home: ray.dawe@horsham.gov.uk

Conservative Storrington and Washington
photo of Councillor Brian Donnelly

Councillor Brian Donnelly

3 Barclays Court, Skeyne Drive, Pulborough, RH20 2BG

Home: 01798 874101

Home: Brian.Donnelly@horsham.gov.uk

Conservative Pulborough, Coldwaltham and Amberley
photo of Councillor Ruth Fletcher

Councillor Ruth Fletcher

30 Ashleigh Road, Horsham, West Sussex, RH12 2LF

Home: 01403 258830

Work: ruth.fletcher@horsham.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats Denne
photo of Councillor Billy Greening

Councillor Billy Greening

9 Fletchers, Southwater, Horsham, RH13 9BE

Home: 07963 820622

Home: billy.greening@horsham.gov.uk

Conservative Southwater North
photo of Councillor Frances Haigh

Councillor Frances Haigh

c/o Horsham District Council, Parkside, Chart Way, Horsham, RH12 1RL

Home: 01403 253 652

Work: frances.haigh@horsham.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats Denne
photo of Councillor Tony Hogben

Councillor Tony Hogben

Morriswood, Old Holbrook, Horsham, RH12 4TW

Home mobile: 07500 808898

Home: Tony.Hogben@horsham.gov.uk

Conservative Colgate and Rusper
photo of Councillor Nigel Jupp

Councillor Nigel Jupp

Daniels Farm, West Chiltington Lane, Coneyhurst, Billingshurst, RH14 9DX

Home: 01403 741542

Home: nigel.jupp@horsham.gov.uk

Conservative Billingshurst
photo of Councillor Liz Kitchen

Councillor Liz Kitchen

Highams, Capel Road, Rusper, Horsham, RH12 4PY

Home: 01293 871441

Home: elizabeth.kitchen@horsham.gov.uk

Conservative Colgate and Rusper
photo of Councillor Lynn Lambert

Councillor Lynn Lambert

c/o Horsham District Council, Parkside, Chart Way, Horsham, West Sussex, RH12 1RL

Home: 07854 042484

Home: lynn.lambert@horsham.gov.uk

Conservative Cowfold, Shermanbury and West Grinstead
photo of Councillor Richard Landeryou

Councillor Richard Landeryou

16 Princess Anne Road, Rudgwick, Horsham, RH12 3HR

Home: 01403 824154

Work: richard.landeryou@horsham.gov.uk

Conservative Rudgwick
photo of Councillor Gordon Lindsay

Councillor Gordon Lindsay

Durrance Manor, Smithers Hill Lane, Shipley, Horsham, RH13 8PE

Home: 01403 741577

Home: gordon.lindsay@horsham.gov.uk

Conservative Southwater South and Shipley
photo of Councillor Tim Lloyd

Councillor Tim Lloyd

2 Coxham Lane, Steyning, BN44 3LG

Home: 01903 816969

Home: tim.lloyd@horsham.gov.uk

Conservative Steyning and Ashurst
photo of Councillor John Milne

Councillor John Milne

16 Barrington Road, Horsham, RH13 5SN

Home: 07939 669435

Work: john.milne@horsham.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats Roffey North
photo of Councillor Colin Minto

Councillor Colin Minto

c/o Horsham District Council, Parkside, Chart Way, Horsham, RH12 1RL

Home: 07887 480142

Work: colin.minto@horsham.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats Forest
photo of Councillor Christian Mitchell

Councillor Christian Mitchell

c/o Horsham District Council, Parkside, Chart Way, Horsham, RH12 1RL

Home: 07710 402115

Home: christian.mitchell@horsham.gov.uk

Conservative Holbrook West
photo of Councillor Mike Morgan

Councillor Mike Morgan

Farthings, 4 Chestnut Way, Henfield, BN5 9PA

Home: 01273 492134

Home: Mike.Morgan@horsham.gov.uk

Independent Henfield
photo of Councillor Godfrey Newman

Councillor Godfrey Newman

2 Potters Place, Horsham, RH12 2PL

Home: 01403 211154

Home: Godfrey.Newman@horsham.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats Forest
photo of Councillor Roger Noel

Councillor Roger Noel

Spindleberries, Brighton Road, Woodmancote, BN5 9ST

Home: 01273 494421

Work: roger.noel@horsham.gov.uk

Conservative Bramber, Upper Beeding and Woodmancote
photo of Councillor Bob Platt

Councillor Bob Platt

c/o Horsham District Council, Parkside, Chartway, Horsham, RH12 1RL

Home: 07876 365715

Work: bob.platt@horsham.gov.uk

Green Party Steyning and Ashurst
photo of Councillor Louise Potter

Councillor Louise Potter

C/O Horsham District Council, Parkside, Chartway, Horsham, RH12 1RL

Home: 01403 253088

Work: louise.potter@horsham.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats Broadbridge Heath
photo of Councillor Josh Potts

Councillor Josh Potts

Shiprods Farm, Wheatsheaf Road, Henfield, BN5 9AR

Home: 07368679546

Work: josh.potts@horsham.gov.uk

Conservative Henfield
photo of Councillor Stuart Ritchie

Councillor Stuart Ritchie

Durfold, Dorking Road, Warnham, Horsham, RH12 3RY

Home: 01403 270988

Home: Stuart.Ritchie@horsham.gov.uk

Conservative Itchingfield, Slinfold and Warnham
photo of Councillor Kate Rowbottom

Councillor Kate Rowbottom

4 Dragons Lane, Dragons Green, Horsham, RH13 8GD

Home: 01403 741 770

Home: Kate.Rowbottom@horsham.gov.uk

Conservative Billingshurst
photo of Councillor Jack Saheid

Councillor Jack Saheid

New Spinney, Spinney Lane, West Chiltington, RH20 2NX

Home: 01798 813007

Work: jack.saheid@horsham.gov.uk

Conservative West Chiltington, Thakeham and Ashington
photo of Councillor Jim Sanson

Councillor Jim Sanson

Cloisters, Monastery Lane, Storrington, Pulborough, RH20 4LR

Home: 01903 744658

Home: jim.sanson@horsham.gov.uk

Conservative Storrington and Washington
photo of Councillor David Skipp

Councillor David Skipp

c/o Horsham District Council, Parkside, Chart Way, Horsham, RH12 1RL

Home mobile: 07818 671404

Home: david.skipp@horsham.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats Forest
photo of Councillor Ian Stannard

Councillor Ian Stannard

Christ’s Hospital Common Room, Christ's Hospital, Horsham, RH13 0JE

Home: 01403 250394

Work: ian.stannard@horsham.gov.uk

Conservative Southwater South and Shipley
photo of Councillor Diana van der Klugt

Councillor Diana van der Klugt

c/o Horsham District Council, Parkside, Chart Way, Horsham, RH12 1RL

Home: 01798 875663

Work: Diana.VanDerKlugt@horsham.gov.uk

Conservative Pulborough, Coldwaltham and Amberley
photo of Councillor Claire Vickers

Councillor Claire Vickers

Field End Cottage, Two Mile Ash, Horsham, RH13 0LA

Home: 01403 732094

Home: claire.vickers@horsham.gov.uk

Conservative Southwater North
photo of Councillor Belinda Walters

Councillor Belinda Walters

c/o Horsham District Council, Parkside, Chart Way, Horsham, RH12 1RL

Home: 07808 779408

Work: belinda.walters@horsham.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats Denne
photo of Councillor Tricia Youtan

Councillor Tricia Youtan

10 Mitchell Gardens, Slinfold, Horsham, RH13 0TY

Home: 01403 790669

Home: Tricia.Youtan@horsham.gov.uk

Conservative Itchingfield, Slinfold and Warnham