Your Councillors

Local Councillors are elected by the community to decide how the council should carry out its various activities. They represent public interest as well as individuals living within the ward in which he or she has been elected to serve a term of office.

Councillors are not paid a salary for their work, but they do receive allowances. By law, all members of the Council are required to complete a declaration of interest form, the details of which are published annually.

To find your councillor please use the links below:

Councillor
Photograph Councillor Political party Ward
photo of Councillor John Bailey

Councillor John Bailey

Windacres Farm, Church Street, Rudgwick, Horsham, RH12 3EG

Home: 01403 822479

Home: john.bailey@horsham.gov.uk

Conservative Rudgwick
photo of Councillor Andrew Baldwin

Councillor Andrew Baldwin

5 Dutchells Copse, Horsham, West Sussex, RH12 5PD

Home: 01403 275156

Home: andrew.baldwin@horsham.gov.uk

Conservative Holbrook East
photo of Councillor John Blackall

Councillor John Blackall

Oak Meadow, Haglands Lane, West Chiltington, Pulborough, RH20 2QR

Home: 01798 812432

Home: john.blackall@horsham.gov.uk

Conservative Chanctonbury (Ashington, Thakeham, West Chiltington and Wiston)
photo of Councillor Toni Bradnum

Councillor Toni Bradnum

Meadow Cottage, Nuthurst Street, Nuthurst, Horsham, RH13 6LH

Home: 01403 891181

Home: toni.bradnum@horsham.gov.uk

Conservative Nuthurst (including Lower Beeding)
photo of Councillor Alan Britten

Councillor Alan Britten

32 Brushwood Road, Horsham, RH12 4PE

Home: 01403 272226

Home: alan.britten@horsham.gov.uk

Conservative Roffey North
photo of Councillor Karen Burgess

Councillor Karen Burgess

27 Haybarn Drive, Horsham, West Sussex, RH12 5JF

Home: 01403 273533

Home: karen.burgess@horsham.gov.uk

Conservative Holbrook East
photo of Councillor Peter Burgess

Councillor Peter Burgess

27 Haybarn Drive, Horsham, RH12 5JF

Home: 01403 273533

Home: peter.burgess@horsham.gov.uk

Conservative Holbrook West
photo of Councillor John Chidlow

Councillor John Chidlow

30 Lakespur Way, Southwater, Horsham, RH13 9GR

Home: 01403 734536

Home: john.chidlow@horsham.gov.uk

Conservative Southwater
photo of Councillor Jonathan Chowen

Councillor Jonathan Chowen

Deputy Leader and Cabinet Member for Leisure and Culture

Old Lock House, Lock, Partridge Green, Horsham, RH13 8EG

Home: 01403 710634

Home: jonathan.chowen@horsham.gov.uk

Conservative Cowfold, Shermanbury and West Grinstead
photo of Councillor Philip Circus

Councillor Philip Circus

Cabinet Member for Waste, Recycling and Cleansing

Fox Hill, Westward Lane, West Chiltington, Pulborough, RH20 2PA

Home: 01798 812719

Home: philip.circus@horsham.gov.uk

Conservative Chanctonbury (Ashington, Thakeham, West Chiltington and Wiston)
photo of Councillor Paul Clarke

Councillor Paul Clarke

9 Riverside, Codmore Hill, Pulborough, RH20 1FJ

Home: 01798 875645

Home: paul.clarke@horsham.gov.uk

Conservative Pulborough and Coldwaltham
photo of Councillor David Coldwell

Councillor David Coldwell

Orchard Cottage, Mill Lane, Worthing, BN13 3DJ

Home: 01903 692742

Home: david.coldwell@horsham.gov.uk

Conservative Bramber, Upper Beeding and Woodmancote
photo of Councillor Roy Cornell

Councillor Roy Cornell

78 Millthorpe Road, Horsham, RH12 4EP

Home: 01403 260960

Home: roy.cornell@horsham.gov.uk

Conservative Roffey South
photo of Councillor Christine Costin

Councillor Christine Costin

Stonicharm, 48 Guildford Road, Horsham, RH12 1LX

Home: 01403 266165

Home: christine.costin@horsham.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats Trafalgar
photo of Councillor Leonard Crosbie

Councillor Leonard Crosbie

17 Cook Road, Horsham, RH12 5GJ

Home: 01403 269746

Home: leonard.crosbie@horsham.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats Trafalgar
photo of Councillor Jonathan Dancer

Councillor Jonathan Dancer

8 Avebury Close, Horsham, RH12 5JY

Home: 01403 256668

Home: jonathan.dancer@horsham.gov.uk

Conservative Roffey North
photo of Councillor Ray Dawe

Councillor Ray Dawe

Leader

Tudor Lodge, Sandgate Lane, Storrington, Pulborough, RH20 3HJ

Home: 01903 741671

Home: ray.dawe@horsham.gov.uk

Conservative Chantry (Amberley, Parham, Storrington & Sullington and Washington)
photo of Councillor Brian Donnelly

Councillor Brian Donnelly

Cabinet Member for Finance and Assets

3 Barclays Court, Skeyne Drive, Pulborough, RH20 2BG

Home: 01798 874101

Home: Brian.Donnelly@horsham.gov.uk

Conservative Pulborough and Coldwaltham
photo of Councillor Matthew French

Councillor Matthew French

14 Byron Close, Horsham, RH12 5PA

Home: 01403 612752

Home: Matthew.French@horsham.gov.uk

Conservative Broadbridge Heath
photo of Councillor Billy Greening

Councillor Billy Greening

9 Fletchers, Southwater, Horsham, RH13 9BE

Work: 07963 820622

Work: billy.greening@horsham.gov.uk

Conservative Southwater
photo of Councillor Tony Hogben

Councillor Tony Hogben

Morriswood, Old Holbrook, Horsham, RH12 4TW

Home: 01403 269963

Home: Tony.Hogben@horsham.gov.uk

Conservative Denne
photo of Councillor David Jenkins

Councillor David Jenkins

Cadrona, Hampers Lane, Storrington, Pulborough, RH20 3EX

Home: 01903 743671

Home: david.jenkins@horsham.gov.uk

Conservative Chanctonbury (Ashington, Thakeham, West Chiltington and Wiston)
photo of Councillor Nigel Jupp

Councillor Nigel Jupp

Daniels Farm, West Chiltington Lane, Coneyhurst, Billingshurst, RH14 9DX

Home: 01403 741542

Home: nigel.jupp@horsham.gov.uk

Conservative Billingshurst and Shipley
photo of Councillor Liz Kitchen

Councillor Liz Kitchen

Highams, Capel Road, Rusper, Horsham, RH12 4PY

Home: 01293 871441

Home: elizabeth.kitchen@horsham.gov.uk

Conservative Rusper And Colgate
photo of Councillor Lynn Lambert

Councillor Lynn Lambert

c/o Horsham District Council, Parkside, Chart Way, Horsham, West Sussex, RH12 1RL

Work: 07854 042484

Work: lynn.lambert@horsham.gov.uk

Conservative Cowfold, Shermanbury and West Grinstead
photo of Councillor Adrian Lee

Councillor Adrian Lee

7 River Walk, Horsham, West Sussex, RH12 1DU

Home: 01403 258876

Home: adrian.lee@horsham.gov.uk

Conservative Denne
photo of Councillor Gordon Lindsay

Councillor Gordon Lindsay

Cabinet Member for Local Economy

Durrance Manor, Smithers Hill Lane, Shipley, Horsham, RH13 8PE

Home: 01403 741577

Home: gordon.lindsay@horsham.gov.uk

Conservative Billingshurst and Shipley
photo of Councillor Tim Lloyd

Councillor Tim Lloyd

2 Coxham Lane, Steyning, BN44 3LG

Home: 01903 816969

Home: tim.lloyd@horsham.gov.uk

Conservative Steyning (including Ashurst)
photo of Councillor Paul Marshall

Councillor Paul Marshall

Rock House Cottage, The Hollow, Washington, Pulborough, RH20 3DA

Home: 07920 826185

Home: Paul.Marshall@horsham.gov.uk

Conservative Chantry (Amberley, Parham, Storrington & Sullington and Washington)
photo of Councillor Christian Mitchell

Councillor Christian Mitchell

c/o Horsham District Council, Parkside, Chart Way, Horsham, RH12 1RL

Home: 07710 402115

Home: christian.mitchell@horsham.gov.uk

Conservative Holbrook West
photo of Councillor Mike Morgan

Councillor Mike Morgan

Farthings, 4 Chestnut Way, Henfield, BN5 9PA

Home: 01273 492134

Home: Mike.Morgan@horsham.gov.uk

Independent Henfield
photo of Councillor Josh Murphy

Councillor Josh Murphy

215 St Leonards Road, Horsham, RH13 6BE

Home: 01403 254890

Home: josh.murphy@horsham.gov.uk

Conservative Horsham Park
photo of Councillor Godfrey Newman

Councillor Godfrey Newman

Christleton, 13 The Boulevard, Horsham, RH12 1EP

Home: 01403 211154

Home: Godfrey.Newman@horsham.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats Forest
photo of Councillor Brian O'Connell

Councillor Brian O'Connell

Sake Ride Farm, Wineham Lane, Wineham, Henfield, BN5 9AG

Home: 01273 491406

Home: brian.o'connell@horsham.gov.uk

Conservative Henfield
photo of Councillor Connor Relleen

Councillor Connor Relleen

12A Wellington Road, Horsham, RH12 1DD

Home mobile: 07470 999496

Home: connor.relleen@horsham.gov.uk

Independent Horsham Park
photo of Councillor Stuart Ritchie

Councillor Stuart Ritchie

Durfold, Dorking Road, Warnham, Horsham, RH12 3RY

Home: 01403 270988

Home: Stuart.Ritchie@horsham.gov.uk

Conservative Itchingfield, Slinfold and Warnham
photo of Councillor Kate Rowbottom

Councillor Kate Rowbottom

4 Dragons Lane, Dragons Green, Horsham, RH13 8GD

Home: 01403 741 770

Home: Kate.Rowbottom@horsham.gov.uk

Conservative Billingshurst and Shipley
photo of Councillor Jim Sanson

Councillor Jim Sanson

Cloisters, Monastery Lane, Storrington, Pulborough, RH20 4LR

Home: 01903 744658

Home: jim.sanson@horsham.gov.uk

Conservative Chantry (Amberley, Parham, Storrington & Sullington and Washington)
photo of Councillor David Skipp

Councillor David Skipp

48 Grebe Crescent, Horsham, RH13 6ED

Home: 07818 671404

Home: david.skipp@horsham.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats Horsham Park
photo of Councillor Ben Staines

Councillor Ben Staines

22 Bowmans Close, Steyning, West Sussex, BN44 3SR

Home: 07518 792877

Home: Ben.Staines@horsham.gov.uk

Conservative Bramber, Upper Beeding and Woodmancote
photo of Councillor Simon Torn

Councillor Simon Torn

9 Shepherds Way, Horsham, RH12 4LT

Home: 07748 332774

Home: Simon.Torn@horsham.gov.uk

Conservative Roffey South
photo of Councillor Claire Vickers

Councillor Claire Vickers

Cabinet Member for Planning and Development

Field End Cottage, Two Mile Ash, Horsham, RH13 0LA

Home: 01403 732094

Home: claire.vickers@horsham.gov.uk

Conservative Southwater
photo of Councillor Michael Willett

Councillor Michael Willett

Nash Grange Farm, Horsham Road, Steyning, BN44 3AA

Home: 01903 879997

Home: Michael.Willett@horsham.gov.uk

Conservative Steyning (including Ashurst)
photo of Councillor Tricia Youtan

Councillor Tricia Youtan

Cabinet Member for Community and Wellbeing

10 Mitchell Gardens, Slinfold, Horsham, RH13 0TY

Home: 01403 790669

Home: Tricia.Youtan@horsham.gov.uk

Conservative Itchingfield, Slinfold and Warnham