Committee details

Standards Committee

Purpose of committee

Article 8 and Part 3.2 of the Constitution of the Council state the purpose of each Committee.

The Standards Committee comprises seven District Councillors. Two Independent Persons and two Parish Representatives also sit on the Committee, in an advisory capacity.

Complaints concerning possible breaches of the Members' Code of Conduct are made to Horsham District Council's Standards Committee. Further information is available here.



Contact information

Support officer: Email: Direct Line: 01403 215465