STANDARDS COMMITTEE 8th June 2011

Present: Councillors: Brian Donnelly, Godfrey Newman, Claire Vickers

Independent Representatives: Eric Blackburn, Paul Byford, Mary Jagger

Apologies: Councillors: Andrew Baldwin, David Coldwell, Sheila Matthews

Independent Representatives: David Tilsley

Also present: Councillor Duncan England

SC/1 ELECTION OF CHAIRMAN

RESOLVED

That Eric Blackburn be elected Chairman of the Committee for the ensuing Council year.

SC/2 APPOINTMENT OF VICE-CHAIRMAN

RESOLVED

That Mary Jagger be appointed Vice-Chairman of the Committee for the ensuing Council year.

SC/3 TIME OF FUTURE MEETINGS

RESOLVED

That meetings of the Committee be held at 10.00 am for the ensuing Council Year.

SC/4 MINUTES

The minutes of the meeting of the Committee held on 16TH March 2011 were approved as a correct record and signed by the Chairman.

SC/5 DECLARATIONS OF INTEREST

There were no declarations of interest.

SC/6 ANNOUNCEMENTS

The Chairman thanked Members for his re-election as Chairman of the Committee.

He offered his congratulations to all re-elected Councillors and welcomed the appointment of Councillor David Coldwell, a past Parish Council representative but now a District Councillor, to the Committee. He also congratulated Councillor Claire Vickers on her election as Chairman of the Council.

The Chairman welcomed the new Members of the Committee, Councillors Brian Donnelly and Godfrey Newman, and expressed his appreciation to the non-returning Members for their excellent past service.

SC/7 STANDARDS COMMITTEE REPORTS AND DOCUMENTS AVAILABLE FOR INSPECTION

The list was noted.

The meeting finished at 10.10am having commenced at 10.00am.

CHAIRMAN