LICENSING COMMITTEE 11th June 2015

Present: Councillors: John Blackall, Karen Burgess, Peter Burgess, Philip

Circus, Roger Clarke, Roy Cornell, Ian Howard, Tim Lloyd, Paul

Marshall, Christian Mitchell, Jim Sanson

Apologies: Councillors: Christine Costin, David Jenkins, Adrian Lee, Connor

Relleen

Also present: Councillors: John Bailey, Tricia Youtan

LI/1 **ELECTION OF CHAIRMAN**

RESOLVED

That Councillor Jim Sanson be elected Chairman of the

Committee for the ensuing Council year.

LI/2 **APPOINTMENT OF VICE-CHAIRMAN**

RESOLVED

That Councillor Roger Clarke be appointed Vice-

Chairman of the Committee for the ensuing Council year.

LI/3 MINUTES

The minutes of the meeting held on 6th November 2014 were approved as a correct record and signed by the Chairman.

LI/4 **DECLARATIONS OF INTEREST**

There were no declarations of interest.

LI/5 **ANNOUNCEMENTS**

A meeting of the Committee would be held at 5.00pm on 15th July 2015 to consider the draft Gambling Policy prior to public consultation.

The meeting ended at 5.45pm having commenced at 5.30pm

CHAIRMAN