# <u>LICENSING COMMITTEE</u> <u>12<sup>th</sup></u> June 2014

Present: Councillors: Peter Burgess, Roger Clarke, George Cockman,

David Coldwell, Brian Donnelly, Christian Mitchell, Sue Rogers, Kate Rowbottom, Jim Sanson, David Skipp, Diana van der Klugt

Apologies: Councillors: Christine Costin, Roy Cornell, David Jenkins, Josh

Murphy

Also present: Councillors: John Bailey, Brian O'Connell

### LI/1 **ELECTION OF CHAIRMAN**

RESOLVED

That Councillor Jim Sanson be elected Chairman of the Committee for the ensuing Council year.

## LI/2 **APPOINTMENT OF VICE-CHAIRMAN**

**RESOLVED** 

That Councillor Roger Clarke be appointed Vice-Chairman of the Committee for the ensuing Council year.

### LI/3 **TIME OF MEETINGS**

**RESOLVED** 

That meetings of the Committee be held at 5.30pm for the ensuing Council year.

#### LI/4 **MINUTES**

The minutes of the meeting held on 7<sup>th</sup> November 2013 were approved as a correct record and signed by the Chairman.

#### LI/5 **DECLARATIONS OF INTEREST**

There were no declarations of interest.

# LI/6 **ANNOUNCEMENTS**

There were no announcements.

The meeting ended at 5.45pm having commenced at 5.30pm

**CHAIRMAN**