SCRUTINY & OVERVIEW COMMITTEE 1ST JUNE 2015

Present: Councillors: Alan Britten, Paul Clarke, Roger Clarke, David

Coldwell, Leonard Crosbie, Jonathan Dancer, Matthew French, Tony Hogben, Tim Lloyd, David Skipp, Ben Staines, Michael

Willett

Apologies: Councillors: John Chidlow, Nigel Jupp, Brian O'Connell

Officers: Katharine Eberhart, Director of Corporate Resources

Also present: Councillors Christian Mitchell, Tricia Youtan

SO/1 **ELECTION OF CHAIRMAN**

RESOLVED

That Councillor Leonard Crosbie be elected Chairman of the Committee for the ensuing Council year.

SO/2 APPOINTMENT OF VICE-CHAIRMAN

RESOLVED

That Councillor David Coldwell be appointed Vice-Chairman of the Committee for the ensuing Council year.

SO/3 TIME OF MEETINGS

RESOLVED

That meetings of the Committee be held at 6.00pm for the ensuing Council year.

SO/4 **MINUTES**

The minutes of the meeting of the Committee held on 16th March 2015 were approved as a correct record and signed by the Chairman.

SO/5 **DECLARATIONS OF INTEREST**

There were no declarations of interest.

SO/6 ANNOUNCEMENTS FROM THE CHAIRMAN OF THE COMMITTEE OR THE CHIEF EXECUTIVE

The Chairman advised the Committee of the role of the Scrutiny & Overview Committee and its working groups in relation to performance and policies of the Council, including the development of policy and budget setting.

SO/7 APPOINTMENT OF MEMBERS TO THE STANDING WORKING GROUPS

Members were advised that the Leaders of the political groups were to appoint members to the four standing working groups (Business Improvement Working Group, Crime & Disorder Working Group, Finance & Performance Working Group and Social Inclusion Working Group) and notify the Chairman of the Committee as soon as possible.

The meeting finished at 6.35 pm having commenced at 5.30 pm.

CHAIRMAN